OLD Media Moves

SABEW is accepting Best in Business Book Award entries

June 21, 2021

Posted by Chris Roush

The Society for Advancing Business Editing and Writing announced the second annual Best in Business Book Awards recognizing and celebrating outstanding business books is now open for submissions.

SABEW is well-known for its prestigious Best in Business annual awards but this award focuses on business books as a standalone category.

The awards will recognize ground-breaking books published between July 31, 2020 – June 30, 2021 that explore important modern business, investing and finance issues, companies, individuals or industries. The authors will be recognized by SABEW and awarded a $1,000 cash prize for the winner, and $500 each for two finalists.

“The past year has been a bonanza of business news, and we are excited to read and honor the best business books written by our long-form colleagues as they’ve covered the incredible dynamics across our industry,” said Caleb Silver, SABEW president and the Best in Business Book awards chair.

The 2020 winner was “The Price We Pay: What Broke American Health Care – and How to Fix It” by Dr. Marty Makary, a surgeon and professor of surgery and public health at John Hopkins School of Medicine.

This Best in Business award is unique in that it is open to both SABEW members and non-members.

A prestigious panel of judges will select the best non-fiction books that demonstrate excellent reporting, writing, and storytelling, around a contemporary or historic business topic.

Submit your entry by July 12, 2021, 5 p.m. ET. The winner and finalists will be announced in early October.

To submit, go here.

Subscribe to TBN

Receive updates about new stories in the industry daily or weekly.

Subscribe to TBN

Receive updates about new stories in the industry.