OLD Media Moves

Loeb Awards now accepting entries

January 3, 2012

Posted by Chris Roush

The UCLA Anderson School of Management and the G. and R. Loeb Foundation invite business, financial and economic journalists from print, online and broadcast media to submit entries and nominations for the 2012 Gerald Loeb Awards for Distinguished Business and Financial Journalism.

The Gerald Loeb Awards are the most prestigious honor in business journalism, recognizing writers, editors and producers who make significant contributions to the understanding of business, finance and the economy for both the private investor and the general public.

Consideration is limited to entries that were published or broadcast in the United States during calendar year 2011. All submissions and nominations must be submitted online at www.loeb.anderson.ucla.edu by 11:59 p.m. PST Tuesday, Jan. 31.

The Gerald Loeb Awards are also accepting nominations for the Lifetime Achievement Award, which recognizes exceptional career contributions in the field of business, financial and economic news; and the Lawrence Minard Editor Award, which recognizes career contributions in business journalism editing. Nominations will be accepted online only at www.loeb.anderson.ucla.edu.

More information and submission guidelines can be found at www.anderson.ucla.edu/x3294.xml or by contacting the Gerald Loeb Awards office at loeb@anderson.ucla.edu or (310) 825-4478.

For more information, read here.

Subscribe to TBN

Receive updates about new stories in the industry daily or weekly.

Subscribe to TBN

Receive updates about new stories in the industry.