Media News

Bloomberg Industry, Reuters among National Press Club winners

August 11, 2022

Posted by Chris Roush

Bloomberg Industry Group, Fortune and Reuters are among the business and financial journalism outlets that won awards in the 2021 National Press Club contest.

Valerie Bauman and Roy Strom of Bloomberg Industry Group won in the Newsletter Journalism category for “U.S. Probes Whether Teen Migrants Sent to Labor Traffickers.”

A team from Reuters won the Ewin M. Hood Award for diplomatic correspondence for “the Afghan Air Force.”

Jen Wieczner of Fortune won the Lee Walczak Award for political analysis for “Dominion Voting: Big Lies vs. Big Lawsuits.”

A team of reporters from ProPublica won the consumer journalism in periodicals award for “Unchecked: America’s Broken Food Safety System.”

The awards dinner will be held at the National Press Club on Wednesday, Aug. 31. The event will start at 6 p.m. on Wednesday, Aug. 31 starting with a reception in the Holeman Lounge followed at 7 p.m. with dinner and program in the ballroom.

See all of the winners here.

Subscribe to TBN

Receive updates about new stories in the industry daily or weekly.

Subscribe to TBN

Receive updates about new stories in the industry.