OLD Media Moves

SABEW board voting starts Monday

June 4, 2021

Posted by Chris Roush

Voting for the SABEW Board of Governors opens Monday, June 7 and closes at 5 p.m. EDT on Friday, June 11.

Voting members will receive the ballot information direct from the online voting service provider Opavote.org on Monday. If you are the voting member for your newsroom and also have an individual membership, you will receive two separate emails.

If your newsroom voting representation has changed, please contact Tess McLaughlin.

Ballots will be cast for seven open SABEW Board of Governors seats. Six are three-year terms ending spring 2024 and one is a two-year term ending spring 2023.

Running for a first-time board seat:
Romaine Bostick, News anchor, Bloomberg Television
Pia Sarkar, Business news editor, Associated Press

Incumbents seeking reelection: 
Rich Barbieri, Deputy business editor, The New York Times
Matthew Goldberg, Consumer banking reporter, Bankrate
Andrew Leckey, International speaker and trainer; Founder and past president, Reynolds National Center for Business Journalism
Cindy Perman, Partnerships and syndication editor, CNBC.com
Oliver Staley, Culture and lifestyle editor, Quartz

Candidates’ statements of intent.

Installation of new board members will take place on Thursday, June 24 from noon – 12:30 ET during the SABEW virtual membership meeting.

Subscribe to TBN

Receive updates about new stories in the industry daily or weekly.

Subscribe to TBN

Receive updates about new stories in the industry.