OLD Media Moves

Loeb Awards seeking 2009 entries

January 6, 2010

The UCLA Anderson School of Management and the G. and R. Loeb Foundation invite business, financial and economic journalists from print, online and broadcast media to submit entries and nominations for the 2010 Gerald Loeb Awards for Distinguished Business and Financial Journalism.

The Loeb Awards are the most prestigious honor in business journalism, recognizing writers, editors and producers who make significant contributions to the understanding of business, finance and the economy for both the private investor and the general public.

This year, the Loeb Awards are launching significant changes that embrace emerging technologies and new media. The awards submissions process will be entirely electronic and two new Loeb Awards categories have been created: Online Commentary and Blogging; and Personal Finance.

Submissions and nominations for the 13 competition categories and two career achievement awards will be accepted online only at www.loeb.anderson.ucla.edu.

Consideration is limited to entries that were published or broadcast in the United States during calendar year 2009. All submissions and nominations must be submitted online at www.loeb.anderson.ucla.edu by midnight Monday, Feb. 1, 2010.

The Loeb Awards are also accepting nominations for the Lifetime Achievement Award, which recognizes exceptional career contributions in the field of business, financial and economic news; and the Lawrence Minard Editor Award, which recognizes career contributions in business journalism editing.

For more information, go here.

Subscribe to TBN

Receive updates about new stories in the industry daily or weekly.

Subscribe to TBN

Receive updates about new stories in the industry.