OLD Media Moves

Loeb Awards extend deadline to enter

January 31, 2012

Posted by Chris Roush

UCLA Anderson School of Management and the G. and R. Loeb Foundation have extended the deadline to submit entries for the 2012 Gerald Loeb Awards for Distinguished Business and Financial Journalism to Tuesday, Feb. 7.

Submissions and nominations for the competition categories and career achievement awards are accepted online only at www.loeb.anderson.ucla.edu.

The Gerald Loeb Awards are the most prestigious honor in business journalism, recognizing writers, editors and producers who make significant contributions to the understanding of business, finance and the economy for both the private investor and the general public.

Entries are being accepted in 13 categories: Large Newspapers, Medium & Small Newspapers, Magazines, Commentary, Breaking News, Beat Reporting, News Services, Explanatory, Online Enterprise, Blogging, Personal Finance, Television Enterprise and Business Book.

Consideration is limited to entries that were published or broadcast in the United States during calendar year 2011.

Read more here.

Subscribe to TBN

Receive updates about new stories in the industry daily or weekly.

Subscribe to TBN

Receive updates about new stories in the industry.