OLD Media Moves

Loeb Awards deadline extended

February 1, 2010

The UCLA Anderson School of Management and the G. and R. Loeb Foundation have extended the deadline to submit entries for the 2010 Gerald Loeb Awards for Distinguished Business and Financial Journalism to Monday, Feb. 8 at 11:59 p.m. PST.

This year, the Loeb Awards submissions process is entirely electronic and two new Loeb Awards categories have been created: online Commentary and blogging, and personal finance.  Submissions and nominations for the 13 competition categories and two career achievement awards will be accepted online only at www.loeb.anderson.ucla.edu.

The Loeb Awards are the most prestigious honor in business journalism, recognizing writers, editors and producers who make significant contributions to the understanding of business, finance and the economy for both the private investor and the general public.

The Loeb Awards are also accepting nominations for (1) the Lifetime Achievement Award, which recognizes exceptional career contributions in the field of business, financial and economic news; and (2) the Lawrence Minard Editor Award, which recognizes career contributions in business journalism editing.

Subscribe to TBN

Receive updates about new stories in the industry daily or weekly.

Subscribe to TBN

Receive updates about new stories in the industry.