OLD Media Moves

Entries open for New York State Society Financial Journalism Awards

December 3, 2019

Posted by Mariam Ahmed

New York State Society of CPAs has recognized the best business and financial reporting for more than 30 years through its Excellence in Financial Journalism Awards.

Entries are once again open, and the Society calls upon all business and financial journalists, editors, and authors to join the ranks of EFJ winners from national news outlets such as ProPublica, Wall Street Journal, Bloomberg and local reporters from regional organizations such as Miami Herald.

Broadcast, print, radio and online news organizations and reporters can submit financial news stories that were published between Jan. 1 and Dec. 31, 2019.

Business book authors and publishers can also enter.

The 2020 Excellence in Financial Journalism Awards consists of 13 awards in 10 distinct categories and entries can be submitted for one or more of the awards.

The categories include:

  • Audio: Small & Medium/Large media categories
  • Enterprise
  • General Reporting
  • Visual Design
  • Local
  • Opinion
  • Public Service
  • Video: Small, Medium, and Large media categories
  • NextGen Award
  • Excellence in Financial Journalism Book Award

All entries must be received by 11:59 p.m., April 3, 2020. Entry fees are $75 for the first submission and $50 for each subsequent entry.


Subscribe to TBN

Receive updates about new stories in the industry daily or weekly.

Subscribe to TBN

Receive updates about new stories in the industry.