OLD Media Moves

CFA Society Toronto seeks entries for Financial Journalism Awards

February 13, 2020

Posted by Chris Roush

CFA Society Toronto is pleased to invite financial journalists to submit articles for the 2020 Financial Journalism Awards.

The awards were first introduced in 2013 to recognizing the contributions of different Canadian based publications and journalists in the advancement of investor education.


All publicly available business titles produced within Canada, with a minimum of four pages dedicated to business news and features with a daily distribution rate over 45,000.

Canadian magazine and trade titles qualify on the condition of minimum bi-monthly publication, with a circulation over 5,000.

The three award categories for the 2020 Financial Journalism Awards are Publication of the Year, Journalist of the Year, and the Future of Finance Award.

Publications and journalists will be asked to submit three articles from the past 12 months that best demonstrate their commitment to investor education, ethics and high professional standards to media@cfatoronto.ca before 5 p.m. EST on 17 March 2020. 

In your submission, please be sure to include:

  • Reference “2020 Journalism Award” in subject line
  • Full name of journalist
  • Name of publication
  • Copy of three (3) articles per journalist

Winners for each category will be announced on 16 April 2020 at an awards reception hosted by CFA Society Toronto.

Click here for more information about the awards or to submit your articles

Subscribe to TBN

Receive updates about new stories in the industry daily or weekly.

Subscribe to TBN

Receive updates about new stories in the industry.