Media News

SABEW board voting to open next week

April 27, 2022

Posted by Chris Roush

Voting for the Society for Advancing Business Editing and Writing Board of Governors opens Thursday, May 5 and closes at 5 p.m. ET on Thursday, May 12.

Voting members will receive the ballot information direct from the online voting service provider If you are the voting member for your newsroom and also have an individual membership, you will receive two separate emails. If your newsroom voting representation has changed, please contact Tess McLaughlin.

Ballots will be cast for six open SABEW Board of Governors seats. All six are three-year terms ending spring 2025.

Running for a first-time board seat:
David Crow, U.S. News Editor, Financial Times
Nancy Farghalli, Executive Producer, Marketplace
Kristen Hallam, Deputy Managing Editor, S&P Global Market Intelligence

Incumbents seeking reelection: 
Alan Deutschman, Professor and Reynolds Endowed Chair of Business Journalism, University of Nevada, Reno
James T. Madore, Economics Writer, Newsday
Scott Wenger, Chief Content Officer and Managing Director, VolpeMiller

Candidates’ statements of intent.

The winners of the election will be announced on Friday, May 13, during the closing ceremony at the SABEW conference in New York.

Subscribe to TBN

Receive updates about new stories in the industry daily or weekly.

Subscribe to TBN

Receive updates about new stories in the industry.